top of page

Internment is coming, but it is a little bit different.

As many of you know, I have been cultivating a new story series called 'Internment' that focuses on the decay of an entire city named New Haddon, located in the fictional nation of Prussindia often mentioned in my Rise of the Silver Dragon books. The idea was to write a series of books depicting the trials and tribulations of a people dominated and abused by Prussindia's federal government.

The idea is still the same, but I have decided to turn this into a short story series that I will publish in individual format as well as in a bundle once the series is done. I feel this would be better as I am no longer confident that creating two series of full-length books centred in the same universe will keep me interested long enough to write them. Also, anything regarding the Rise of the Silver Dragon universe can easily be said within it's own book series along with several short spin-offs. This is why Internment will now be several short stories, so I can highlight a certain plight of a people fighting their government in a nation I have already created from another book, but not focus too much on this particular universe, nor steer away from the main story of this universe found in Rise of the Silver Dragon.

I will begin writing the first Internment short story this weekend and I will see how it works out regarding popularity, reviews and general interest I guess. After that I will be focusing on Rise of the Silver Dragon book two. After I have completed a chunk of that I will then create the second Internment story, and so on. I hope you will all stick with me through this as it is something I have been planning for a while and I have been really excited about it, despite my plans for Internment changing one or two … or three times over the past year.

I will keep you guys updated more often from now on. Thanks!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page